Founded in 1963 as the “Aargauer Symphonie Orchester”, this Swiss orchestra has long since grown into a professional orchestra established nationwide. Operating as argovia philharmonic since the 2013/14 season, the orchestra not only musically shapes its own home country with a broad repertoire in its concert series, but also makes regular guest appearances at the Tonhalle Zurich and the KKL Lucerne, among others. The argovia philharmonic is also the house orchestra of the triennial opera at Schloss Hallwyl, and since 2016 has also been directing this event artistically.

Thanks to its unique structure, the argovia philharmonic has earned its own place in the Swiss orchestral landscape. Through its project-related work with a fixed line-up and regular concert activity, argovia philharmonic stands out from the permanent professional orchestras. With this structure, it stands like no other orchestra for the diverse, often project-oriented professional Swiss music scene.

The argovia philharmonic regularly gives concerts with internationally renowned soloists such as Vadim Repin, Olga Scheps, Sol Gabetta, Lawrence Power, Julian Bliss or Matthias Kirschnereit, but also with the most important Swiss artists such as Oliver Schnyder, Regula Mühlemann, Louis Schwizgebel or Christian Poltéra. It also invites aspiring soloists such as Alina Ibragimowa, Andrew Tyson, Kian Soltani, Sebastian Bohren or Chiara Enderle.

http://www.argoviaphil.ch

20200906_Argovia Philharmonic_1. ABO-Konzert_Rune Bergmann_Jan Lisiecki_Trafo Baden

Fondé en 1963 sous le nom de « Aargauer Symphonie Orchester », cet orchestre suisse est devenu depuis longtemps un orchestre professionnel établi dans tout le pays. Opérant en tant qu’argovia philharmonic depuis la saison 2013/14, l’orchestre ne façonne pas seulement musicalement son propre pays avec un large répertoire dans sa série de concerts, mais se produit aussi régulièrement en tant qu’invité à la Tonhalle de Zurich et au KKL de Lucerne, entre autres. L’argovia philharmonic est également l’orchestre de l’opéra triennal au Schloss Hallwyl, et depuis 2016, il est en charge de la direction artistique de cet événement.

Grâce à sa structure unique, l’argovia philharmonic a gagné sa propre place dans le paysage orchestral suisse. Par son travail lié à des projets avec une programmation fixe et une activité de concert régulière, l’argovia philharmonic se distingue des orchestres professionnels permanents. Avec cette structure, il ne ressemble à aucun autre orchestre pour la scène musicale professionnelle suisse, diversifiée et souvent axée sur des projets.

L’argovia philharmonic se produit régulièrement avec des solistes de renommée internationale tels que Vadim Repin, Olga Scheps, Sol Gabetta, Lawrence Power, Julian Bliss ou Matthias Kirschnereit, mais aussi avec les plus grands artistes suisses comme Oliver Schnyder, Regula Mühlemann, Louis Schwizgebel ou Christian Poltéra. Il invite également des solistes de la relève comme Alina Ibragimowa, Andrew Tyson, Kian Soltani, Sebastian Bohren et Chiara Enderle.

http://www.argoviaphil.ch

20200906_Argovia Philharmonic_1. ABO-Konzert_Rune Bergmann_Jan Lisiecki_Trafo Baden