orchester.ch is the umbrella association of Swiss professional orchestras.

We represent the interests of our members in respect of fulfilling their diverse remits as musical institutions and also in respect of their activities as orchestral sponsors and/or concert organizers. We are committed to the preservation of professional orchestras as we know them today, and to their development to ensure a top-class orchestral culture in this country.

We see our overriding task as promoting the contemporary, future-oriented communication of cultural values involving all current media forms, by assisting our members in preserving, developing and disseminating musical art forms. We do this by fostering collaboration and solidarity among our members, supporting coordination with national and international partners, and championing the interdisciplinary networking of professional Swiss orchestras.

Encouraging a broad musical education that is accessible to all social strata is particularly important to us.

We maintain an active dialogue in the Swiss and European cultural landscape and communicate openly with cultural practitioners, cultural mediators, the media and all social classes.

orchester.ch is a member of CULTURA: www.cultura.ch and of PEARLE*: www.pearle.ws/en

Organization chart

All the information on the Association’s organization can be found here.

Statutes

The Association’s statutes are available here in German, French and Italian.

Annual reports

An overview of the annual reports is available here in German and French.

2816

musicians

14

members

757

performances

86

world premieres

Our board

The board of orchester.ch consists of three to five members and is self-constituting. The President is elected by the Association’s assembly.

Some image
Toni J. Krein

President
Toni J. Krein

Toni J. Krein is a dramaturge and cultural mediator with extensive experience in the area of concerts and musical theatre. He has been Artistic Administrator of the Alte Oper in Frankfurt, a co-founder of the Frankfurt Feste and leading dramaturge at the Lucerne Theatre. He has worked for the composer Hans Werner Henze, and has been the Artistic Administrator of the Lucerne International Festival of Music (now the Lucerne Festival). He was subsequently chief executive and joint artistic director of European Music Month 2001 in Basel, and from 2002 until the end of 2011 he was Head of Corporate Cultural Sponsorship at Credit Suisse. He has been President of orchester.ch since December 2010. He sits on the boards of the Zurich Chamber Orchestra ZKO and the Lockenhaus Chamber Music Festival, and on the foundation council of the Davos Festival.

E-Mail: krein@orchester.ch

Some image
Samuel Roth

Samuel Roth
Director Musikkollegium Winterthur

Samuel Roth has been Director (overall head) of the Musikkollegium Winterthur since 2014. Founded in 1629, it is now one of Switzerland’s leading professional orchestras. A qualified solicitor with an Executive MBA from the University of St. Gallen, Samuel Roth was previously active in senior functions for the Zurich Opera House and the Theater Neumarkt.

E-Mail: S.Roth@musikkollegium.ch

Some image
Franziskus Theurillat

Vice-President
Franziskus Theurillat
Managing Director of the Sinfonieorchester Basel

Franziskus Theurillat has been director of the Basel Symphony Orchestra since 2000. In addition to his main profession he is engaged as a member of various foundation councils and as an independent lecturer and speaker. He received his musical training at the Basel Academy of Music – the cornet as a main discipline and the piano as a secondary discipline. In parallel with other musical studies in Stuttgart and Dresden, he studied business administration. In his early years as a cornet player he has performed in orchestras such as the Vienna Chamber Philharmonic, the SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden and Freiburg, the Basel Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of Pierre Boulez, Heinz Holliger, Yehudi Menuhin, Armin Jordan, Mario Venzago among others. His solo and chamber musician activities have led him to many countries in Europe, Asia and South America.

E-Mail: f.theurillat@sinfonieorchesterbasel.ch

Some image
Florian Scheiber

Florian Scheiber
Concert Director of the Sinfonieorchester St. Gallen
Konzert und Theater St. Gallen

Florian Scheiber was born in Togo, West Africa, in 1968. After completing his studies for the diploma in “Languages, Economic and Cultural Studies” at the University of Passau, he first worked as orchestral manager of the pan-European Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra, founded by Claudio Abbado, which is based in Vienna. After five years’ experience in Vienna managing an international youth orchestra that frequently toured in Europe, the USA and Cuba, Florian Scheiber joined the three-genre theatre in Münster, North Germany, as the director of the city’s symphony orchestra – his first professional orchestral management post. Florian Scheiber has been concert director of the Sinfonieorchester St. Gallen since 2004.

E-Mail: F.Scheiber@sinfonieorchestersg.ch

Some image
Dieter Kaegi

Dieter Kaegi
Artistic Director of the  Theater Orchester Biel Solothurn

Attended schools and university in Zurich. Held permanent posts as Assistant Director and Evening Supervisor at the Zurich Opera House, English National Opera and Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Assistant to the Artistic Director of the Opéra de Monte-Carlo, Production Manager at the Aix-en-Provence Festival, Artistic Director of Opera Ireland – and since 2013 Artistic Director of TOBS (Theater Orchester Biel Solothurn). Since 2016 he has sat on the committees of the Union of Swiss Theatres (UST) and orchester.ch.

E-Mail: Dieter.Kaegi@TOBS.ch

Some image
Roman Steiner

Roman Steiner
Managing Director

Managing director of the Union of Swiss Theatres (UST) since 1 December 2016, Roman Steiner has also been managing director of orchester.ch since 1 September 2017. A solicitor and legal expert, Steiner previously spent thirteen years with the legal service of the Education and Culture Department of the canton of Lucerne, where he was the department’s deputy secretary. He has for many years been active in an honorary capacity in the cultural field – as a member of the board of Fumetto, Lucerne’s International Comic Festival, for example. From 2010 until April 2017 he was President of the association that supports Lucerne’s Südpol centre for the performing arts.

E-mail: steiner@orchester.ch

Gibraltarstrasse 24
CH - 6003 Lucerne

1. Drop us a line!

info@orchester.ch

2. Give us a call!

+41 31 311 62 65

3. Come and see us

Association of Swiss Professional Orchestras,
Gibraltarstrasse 24, CH 6003 Lucerne

orchester.ch est l’association faîtière de l’Association suisse des orchestres professionnels.

Nous représentons les intérêts de nos membres concernant l’accomplissement de leurs nombreuses tâches en tant qu’institution de musique ainsi que leur activité en tant que support d’orchestre et/ou organisateur de concerts. Nous nous engageons en faveur de la préservation des orchestres professionnels dans l’esprit actuel et leur développement pour assurer une culture orchestrale de qualité dans ce pays.

Nous considérons comme tâche suprême de promouvoir une médiation moderne, axée sur le futur, utilisant toutes les formes de médias actuelles, de valeurs culturelles, dans la mesure où nous aidons nos membres à préserver, développer et élargir les formes artistiques dans le domaine musical. Nous faisons cela en encourageant la collaboration et la solidarité entre les membres, soutenons la coordination avec des partenaires nationaux et internationaux et nous engageons en faveur d’une mise en réseau interdisciplinaire des orchestres professionnels suisses.

Nous attachons une grande importante à la promotion d’une éducation musicale complète et accessible à toutes les couches de la population.

Nous entretenons un discours actif dans le paysage culturel suisse et européen et une communication ouverte avec des acteurs culturels, médiateurs culturels, médias et toutes les classes sociales.

orchester.ch est membre de CULTURA: www.cultura.ch/fr/.

Organigramme

Vous trouverez ici toutes les informations sur l’organisation de l’association.

Statuts

Les statuts de l’association peuvent être téléchargés ici.

Rapport annuel

Un survol de tous les rapports annuels est disponible ici.

2816

musicien

14

membres

757

manifestations

86

premières mondiales

Notre Comité

Le comité est composé de trois à cinq membres et se constitue de lui-même. L’élection du Président incombe à l’assemblée générale.

Some image
Toni J. Krein

Président
Toni J. Krein

Toni J. Krein est un dramaturge et médiateur culturel avec une large expérience dans le domaine des concerts et des théâtres musicaux. Il a été directeur artistique du Vieil opéra de Francfort, co-fondateur des «Frankfurter Feste», ainsi que dramaturge et directeur du Théâtre de Lucerne. Il a travaillé pour le compositeur Hans Werner Henze et a dirigé le Bureau artistique des Semaines musicales internationales de Lucerne (aujourd’hui Lucerne Festival). Puis il a assuré la direction et la co-direction artistique du Mois européen de la musique à Bâle en 2001 et occupé la fonction de responsable du sponsoring culturel du Credit Suisse de 2002 à fin 2011. Depuis décembre 2010, il est le président d’orchester.ch. Parallèlement, il œuvre entre autres au sein du comité de l’Orchestre de chambre de Zurich (ZKO) et pour le Festival de Lockenhaus, ainsi qu’au sein du conseil de fondation du Davos Festival.

E-Mail: krein@orchester.ch

Some image
Samuel Roth

Samuel Roth
Directeur Général du Musikkollegium Winterthur

Samuel Roth dirige (directeur général) le Musikkollegium Winterthur depuis 2014. Ce dernier a été créé en 1629 et reste à ce jour l’un des plus importants orchestres professionnels suisses. Avant cela, Samuel Roth, avocat de formation et Executive MBA HSG, occupait des fonctions dirigeantes à l’Opéra de Zurich et au Theater Neumarkt.

E-Mail: S.Roth@musikkollegium.ch

Some image
Franziskus Theurillat

Vice-président
Franziskus Theurillat
Directeur de l’Orchestre symphonique de Bâle

Franziskus Theurillat est le directeur de l’Orchestre symphonique de Bâle dès 2000. En plus il s’engage comme membre de divers conseils de fondation d’encouragement et comme maître de conférence et intervenant indépendant. Il a reçu sa formation musicale à l’Académie de musique de Bâle – le cor comme discipline principale et le piano comme discipline secondaire. Parallèlement à d’autres études musicales à Stuttgart et à Dresde, il a étudié l’administration des affaires. Au cours de ses premières années en tant que corniste il a joué dans des orchestres tel que la Wiener Kammerphilharomonie, le SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden et Freiburg, l’Orchestre symphonique de Bâle, sous les directions de Pierre Boulez, Heinz Holliger, Yehudi Menuhin, Armin Jordan, Mario Venzago et d’autres plus. Ses activités de soliste et de musiciens de chambre l’ont conduit dans de nombreux pays d’Europe, d’Asie et d’Amérique du Sud.

E-Mail: f.theurillat@sinfonieorchesterbasel.ch

Some image
Florian Scheiber

Florian Scheiber
Directeur de concerts del’Orchestre symphonique de Saint-Gall
Konzert und Theater St. Gallen

Florian Scheiber est né en 1968 au Togo/Afrique de l’Ouest. Après des études de Langues, Economie et Communication interculturelle à l’université de Passau, il a travaillé dans un premier temps comme manager en chef d’orchestre du Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester européen, basé à Vienne et fondé par Claudio Abbado. Après cinq années à Vienne et de nombreuses tournées en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et à Cuba, Florian Schreiber s’est rendu en Allemagne du Nord pour assurer la direction de l’orchestre symphonique de Münster, dans un théâtre avec trois disciplines, où son expérience de l’orchestre international de jeunes lui a permis d’assurer la direction d’un orchestre classique professionnel. Depuis 2004, Florian Schreiber est le directeur de concerts de l’Orchestre symphonique de Saint-Gall.

E-Mail: F.Scheiber@sinfonieorchestersg.ch

Some image
Dieter Kaegi

Dieter Kaegi
Intendant du Théâtre Orchestre Bienne Soleure

Scolarité et études à Zurich. Emplois permanents en tant qu’assistant réalisateur et directeur de soirée à l’Opéra de Zurich, à l’English National Opera et à la Deutsche Oper am Rhein, assistant de l’intendant de l’Opéra de Monte-Carlo, directeur de production au Festival Aix-en-Provence, directeur artistique de l’Opera Ireland et depuis 2013, intendant du TOBS (Théâtre Orchestre Bienne Soleure). Depuis 2016, membre de la commission de l’Union des théâtres suisses (UTS) et d’orchester.ch

E-Mail: Dieter.Kaegi@TOBS.ch

Some image
Roman Steiner

Roman Steiner
Directeur

Roman Steiner est le directeur d’orchester.ch depuis le 1er septembre 2017 et le directeur de l’Union des théâtres suisses (UTS) depuis 2016. Avant cela, ce juriste et avocat a dirigé pendant sept ans le service juridique du Département de l’éducation et de la culture du canton de Lucerne et assuré la fonction de secrétaire adjoint du département. Il s’engage depuis de nombreuses années et à titre bénévole en faveur de la culture, notamment en tant que membre du comité de Fumetto – Festival international de la bande dessinée de Lucerne – et de 2010 à avril 2017, il a été président de l’association Südpol de Lucerne.

E-mail: steiner@orchester.ch

author: orchester.ch. novembre 23, 2017.
Non a «No Billag»

Gibraltarstrasse 24
CH - 6003 Lucerne

1. Écrivez-nous!

info@orchester.ch

2. Appelez-nous!

+41 31 311 62 65

3. Visitez-nous!

Verband Schweizerischer Berufsorchester,
Gibraltarstrasse 24, CH 6003 Lucerne